Read Assist.org

About ReadAssist

Meeting Minutes


Home About ReadAssist eAvailable Books Tools and Devices Fans and FanAc Contact Us

About Jimmy's Corner Officers and Committees Finances Record of Meetings Activities

December 9, 2006

The following members were present in the ReadAssist Chatroom at aim.com:

Quorum was not met, and those present brought up several items and questions for thought and consideration.

Poggiani stated that the Free WebScriptions page was announced by Baen on November 14, and that ReadAssist then announced it on its own website, inserting the required link to the application form.

SFPL paperwork is in progress.

T-shirt sales will be starting soon, as soon as method is determined.

Projects for RA: Should RA involve itself in smaller, ad hoc projects? Perhaps members should look for such?

Lasker mentioned a couple of audiobook sites for Poggiani to have on the website as links.

All departed at 12:53 PST.

Next meeting is scheduled for January 20, at noon PST (3 p.m. EST, 2 p.m. CST, 1 p.m. MST).

/s/ Pam Poggiani

Committee Reports

Webscription Applications

Dec. 7, 2006

As I write this, there have been 79 applications. I can give you a rough breakdown: about 50% of applicants are legally blind. Most are in the U.S. with a good number in England, a few Australians, two south Africans, and two applicants from India.

In my absence the next couple of weeks, applications will be answered by Dailey.

/s/ Teresa Cochran

 
Back to Last Meeting
Return to Index Page
On to Next Meeting