Read Assist.org

About ReadAssist

Meeting Minutes


Home About ReadAssist eAvailable Books Tools and Devices Fans and FanAc Contact Us

About Jimmy's Corner Officers and Committees Finances Record of Meetings Activities

May 2, 2004

The following members were there:

There was not a quorum, so no official business was conducted.

We discussed the following:

  1. Morgen's position as publicity director. Morgen would prefer to talk to clients and assist them; she does not feel qualified to do publicity, although she does mention the website to people she talks to. Therefore, we need a new person to be/share Publicity.
  2. We wondered if the hits on the RA website are increasing. The issue of a method of counting hits on the website was discussed. It seems to me this was discussed before by Luis and someone else. We concluded that Luis should investigate and recommend a method of monitoring the interest in the website.
  3. In spite of the poor attendance at this meeting, we concluded we should try a few more Sunday meetings to gauge whether or not it improves attendance. (It sure didn't today.) The proposed next meeting date is June 6. (I know June is a bad month because of school functions and graduations.)

Please respond to the following questions:

  1. If you have any recommendations or would like the position, let me know.
  2. Luis, can you investigate the website monitoring system?
  3. Yes/no on June 6 and on the time of noon Pacific (that's 2 p.m. Central and 3 p.m. Eastern).

/s/Judith Lasker

Committee Reports

Treasurer's Report, submitted March 11, 2004

Received $0.30 interest.

/s/ Jody Dorsett, Treasurer

Back to Last Meeting
Return to Index Page
On to Next Meeting